The Board

jeudi 23 janvier 2014
par  Admin APRED
popularité : 63%

Currently, the members of the Board are :

Founding members :

Jürgen Störk : Historian, coordinator of the Swiss pool of experts on peace at the Swiss Department of Foreign Affairs.

Christophe Barbey : Legal councillor and independent researcher, irenologist (promoter of peace), current APRED coordinator.

Other members :
Edward Dommen : Professor (retired) and former UNCTAD official. Specialist in economic ethics. Founding member of the Conflict Research Society (UK) and of the Geneva International Peace Research Institute (GIPRI). Former clerk of the Quaker Council for European Affairs.

Raphaël Porteilla, Professor of political science at the University of Burgundy (Dijon, France), member of the Credespo team (center for research in law and political science). Co-convener and co-editor of the congress and book on « Constitutions and peace » (2012-2014), among many other publications and activities.

Invited members
Invited members share the work of the board without automatically appearing here. They are presently two such members, including a women.

Co-opted members until ratification by the next general assembly :
We are presently looking for new members

Past members :
Dietrich Fischer : Founding member. Professor. Deputy Director of “TRANSCEND, a Peace and Development Network”, former Academic Director of the European Peace University in Stadtschlaining (Austria) and former Academic Director of the Basel Peace Academy. Dietrich passed away on 18th of October 2015. See this article.

Crina Resteman began her collaboration with APRED in 2002 as project associate on the peace zones course. In addition to demilitarization and non-militarization, she worked in the fields of civilian protection, women’s empowerment and refugees, on three continents. She has a BA in Political Science and an MA in Peace and Conflict Resolution Studies. She has been doing some montoring, a lot of translations for APRED and some website maintenance. She resigned with thanks the work done during more than decade, in 2014.

Last update : 14.2.18

Le comité


Soutenir par un don